Site Sponsors & Vendors

Thread: My LSA Project

Post Thanks / Like

Default My LSA Project

Hey guys, I'm starting my LSA build over the summer. This is my first time doing something like this so it's pretty new territory for me. My blower should be in today from ZZPerformance (rebuilt with solid isolator) and the ZL1 lid is on the way. My car already has a BTR stage 3 cam in it, but I ordered their PD Stage 2 blower cam and it is already here. I'm not gonna do anything real crazy with the car cause it's still gotta get me through college, but I wanna try to get 600 to the tires with the setup. I don't think I will do any porting on the blower because it's a little out of my budget. I have a list of parts for the build, but I'm not real sure on what to go with injector/pulley/fuel pump wise. I would like to run a smaller pulley, but I'm not real sure on what to do/go with since no one in my area has a G8 with an LSA. The car has an ATI lower balancer and I would like to keep that on there if I can make it work. I've seen a lot of guys on the net run the ZL1/LS9 injectors but have also seen guys maxing them out pretty easy. Like I said, the car isn't gonna be anything wild since it's my DD but I wanna make sure everything is setup right so I won't run into any issues. Any help/advice you guys have is greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Post Thanks / Like

Wrapping mine up as we speak...

To get 600 to the wheels you will need intake headers bigger fuel pump and 85cc injectors. I think a 2.55 pulley would get you where you want to be.

Post Thanks / Like