Site Sponsors & Vendors
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Lifter Death - Rebuild leads to Tuning query

Post Thanks / Like

Default Lifter Death - Rebuild leads to Tuning query

In the Engine side I have another thread about my lifter death into engine rework.

09 G8GT - 149K on the clock - engine unmolested - into

DOD delete, LS3 Hot Cam, New parts around - button up and pray.

My main questions to you tuner guys out there:

1)Do any of you happen to have or know of an HP Tuners file set that would work on the LS3/376 crate motors? That is more or less what I'm going to end up with in my car once finished - hopefully.

2) Otherwise does anyone have a 09 GXP automatic base tune that I could download and copy from? As I feel that might well be my best start up option.

3) any suggestions or thoughts of what I should be concerned over. I'm a bit of a noob for tuning and dabbled very little on the g8 when I got it - never really had the time.

OH I have HP Tuners - but need to reload the software and I have the Pro model MVPI device.

Thank you again
    Last edited by -Ray-; 03-11-2017 at 02:24 AM.
    If Guns Kill people, then Spoons Cause Diabetes

Post Thanks / Like

Just for the record, you will NOT end up with a 476 CI LS3!

Did you look on the HP Tuners site? Sometimes they have tunes on there.